Our Testimonials

We visited the Pine Peaks Event Center at the last minute, after we had already thought we found our wedding venue (the previous place we toured). But coming here blew us away! Everything we saw that they had to offer made us confident that this was the perfect place for our wedding! As time went by we were in close contact with Dave & Julie Peterson (Owners of the establishment) and they were more than just owners, they were very hands on and passionate about helping us plan our perfect day.

The day before our wedding we had our grooms dinner there and we never saw Dave and Julie leave the reception hall because they were diligently working away to make sure that everything was going to work out perfect the following day. As our friends and family arrived to the dinner, they were in awe and kept raving about how beautiful the grounds, reception hall and house are.

When the wedding day came, everything went exactly as planned! It was the perfect day for us and all of our guests! Our guests had a blast at the reception! They all told us that it was the perfect spot for a wedding and how they loved the transition from the outdoor wedding to the cocktail hour, followed by the reception and dance!
We made a whole weekend out of our wedding and invited our wedding party to arrive Friday and stay in the large house with us until Sunday. We loved this option because we thought, "How often do you get to stay in a beautiful and fun house with 20 of your best friends!?"

We had our wedding on Sept. 29th 2012 and HIGHLY recommend this venue!!! We lucked out with amazing weather and beautiful fall colors for our outdoor ceremony.
I suggest taking a tour of the Pine Peaks Event Center and seeing all that they have to offer.

Becky Wedding: 09/29/2012 February 4, 2016

My daughter & her husband were recently married at Pine Peaks Event Center & as mother of the bride I could not have been more please with the venue. It is a beautiful location for a wedding & with the house able to accommodate up to 20 or so people, a great venue for a family reunion also. The property & grounds are gorgeous with the waterfall, pond, gardens & lawn all immaculately maintained. We heard many comments about what a beautiful & perfect spot it is for a wedding with everything right there. I love the privacy & quiet it offers along with the country surroundings. It is a very unique spot. Dave & Julie are two of the nicest people I know & sincerely wanted to help make the wedding a dream come true. They are both very helpful, accommodating & flexible. It was an amazing day at an amazing venue.

Beth Wedding: 08/11/2012 February 4, 2016

We had our wedding at Pine Peaks Event Center on July 21, 2012. One word to describe our experienc: Fantastic! From the first time we met Dave and Julie until our wedding was over, they were always welcoming and friendly. They were easy to work worth and very personable.

We used the Event Center and the Retreat House. The wedding party stayed in the Retreat House Friday through Sunday– We were able to decorate all day Friday, and have the Groom's Dinner under the pavillion that night, and Saturday after our wedding we didn't have to worry about cleaning up or being out at a certain time, we were able to wake up Sunday morning and take everything down and leave when we wanted. There was no pressure about leaving, as there was not a certain check out time. The whole weekend we didn't need to worry about others watching our wedding or random people walking by, like you would have at a resort.

The grounds are beautiful!! We had our ceremony outside and it was gorgeous. They came and mowed the grass the morning of the wedding so there were'nt any grass clippings, and they weeded the flowers so everything was perfect! Dave and Julie had a lot of decorations we got to use at no additional cost; vases, rocks, candles, waterproof lights, and flowers are just the beginning of the list. There was a projector and screen that could also be used at no extra charge. The tables, linens, chairs, and table skirting was all included in the price. The ceiling drapings are already hung up for you, and Julie decorated our head table for us. You really have to go there and see it to truly appreciate everything they have to offer. It was everything and more that I could have asked for in a wedding venue! I would highly recommend Pine Peaks to everyone.

Courtney Wedding: 07/21/2012 February 4, 2016

WeddingWire.com Reviews

Samantha Miller
Samantha Miller

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Pine Peaks venue is not only a perfect destination for a wedding but the owners Dave and Julie are really who made everything go so smoothly and helped decorate our venue beautifully. These two were very quick to answer any questions or concerns I had and full of so many great ideas. You can tell this is a passion for these two and I could not be more thankful to have gone with Pine Peaks event center for our wedding. I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a rustic/elegant experience up north!

Ben Johnson
Ben Johnson

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

This place is amazing! Everyone was blown away with everything that is included in this package. For many of our out of state guests this was their first experience in Minnesota, and what an experience it was. Dave and Julie truly made our wedding absolutely perfect. Thank you both for everything.

Kat Olson
Kat Olson

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Pine Peaks event center was the perfect place for our wedding! The grounds were beautifully landscaped and taken care of. The lodge has a ton of room for your entire wedding party! We have nothing but wonderful things to say about Pine Peaks!

We loved the event center and it was beautifully decorated before we even started decorating for our own wedding! One of the things that really drew us to Pine peaks was the fact that everything you could ever need us there! No need to rent tables, linens, dishes, or even decorations! They have so many great decorations to use for all themes and seasons! We had so much fun finding decorations and we didn't have to spend a lot of our own money buying and creating decorations. Dave, Julie and other staff were so helpful the days leading up to the wedding and the day of the wedding! They made sure we had everything we needed! They have so many great ideas and we're helping us set up. It really was a worry free weekend!

The lodge is amazing!! We loved the bridal suite and were able to relax with a sauna, jacuzzi, or shower! There's a lot of space in there as well and the hair salon was perfect for getting ready for the rehearsal dinner and the day of. All of our wedding party and then some stayed in the house and it was great to spend time with family and friends you wouldn't normally get to spend a ton of time with during the wedding. The fire pit and deck Great to hang out with friends and family along with playing pool downstairs and yard games outside, there was a lot to keep us entertained when we weren't setting up and getting ready!

Our guests and wedding party loved the venue! They had a great time at the hotels for those that stayed there but there was a lot of space for people to camp and bring RVs! Many guess told us they had a great relaxing get away as well! They had a lot of fun in Crosslake!

If you want a perfect Northwoods wedding, Pine Peaks is for you!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This