The Knot Best of Weddings - Hall of Fame Ribbon

Our Testimonials

We visited the Pine Peaks Event Center at the last minute, after we had already thought we found our wedding venue (the previous place we toured). But coming here blew us away! Everything we saw that they had to offer made us confident that this was the perfect place for our wedding! As time went by we were in close contact with Dave & Julie Peterson (Owners of the establishment) and they were more than just owners, they were very hands on and passionate about helping us plan our perfect day.

The day before our wedding we had our grooms dinner there and we never saw Dave and Julie leave the reception hall because they were diligently working away to make sure that everything was going to work out perfect the following day. As our friends and family arrived to the dinner, they were in awe and kept raving about how beautiful the grounds, reception hall and house are.

When the wedding day came, everything went exactly as planned! It was the perfect day for us and all of our guests! Our guests had a blast at the reception! They all told us that it was the perfect spot for a wedding and how they loved the transition from the outdoor wedding to the cocktail hour, followed by the reception and dance!
We made a whole weekend out of our wedding and invited our wedding party to arrive Friday and stay in the large house with us until Sunday. We loved this option because we thought, "How often do you get to stay in a beautiful and fun house with 20 of your best friends!?"

We had our wedding on Sept. 29th 2012 and HIGHLY recommend this venue!!! We lucked out with amazing weather and beautiful fall colors for our outdoor ceremony.
I suggest taking a tour of the Pine Peaks Event Center and seeing all that they have to offer.

Becky Wedding: 09/29/2012 February 4, 2016

My daughter & her husband were recently married at Pine Peaks Event Center & as mother of the bride I could not have been more please with the venue. It is a beautiful location for a wedding & with the house able to accommodate up to 20 or so people, a great venue for a family reunion also. The property & grounds are gorgeous with the waterfall, pond, gardens & lawn all immaculately maintained. We heard many comments about what a beautiful & perfect spot it is for a wedding with everything right there. I love the privacy & quiet it offers along with the country surroundings. It is a very unique spot. Dave & Julie are two of the nicest people I know & sincerely wanted to help make the wedding a dream come true. They are both very helpful, accommodating & flexible. It was an amazing day at an amazing venue.

Beth Wedding: 08/11/2012 February 4, 2016

We had our wedding at Pine Peaks Event Center on July 21, 2012. One word to describe our experienc: Fantastic! From the first time we met Dave and Julie until our wedding was over, they were always welcoming and friendly. They were easy to work worth and very personable.

We used the Event Center and the Retreat House. The wedding party stayed in the Retreat House Friday through Sunday– We were able to decorate all day Friday, and have the Groom's Dinner under the pavillion that night, and Saturday after our wedding we didn't have to worry about cleaning up or being out at a certain time, we were able to wake up Sunday morning and take everything down and leave when we wanted. There was no pressure about leaving, as there was not a certain check out time. The whole weekend we didn't need to worry about others watching our wedding or random people walking by, like you would have at a resort.

The grounds are beautiful!! We had our ceremony outside and it was gorgeous. They came and mowed the grass the morning of the wedding so there were'nt any grass clippings, and they weeded the flowers so everything was perfect! Dave and Julie had a lot of decorations we got to use at no additional cost; vases, rocks, candles, waterproof lights, and flowers are just the beginning of the list. There was a projector and screen that could also be used at no extra charge. The tables, linens, chairs, and table skirting was all included in the price. The ceiling drapings are already hung up for you, and Julie decorated our head table for us. You really have to go there and see it to truly appreciate everything they have to offer. It was everything and more that I could have asked for in a wedding venue! I would highly recommend Pine Peaks to everyone.

Courtney Wedding: 07/21/2012 February 4, 2016

WeddingWire.com Reviews

Angela Herold
Angela Herold

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

Pine peaks was wonderful! Just got married there April 8th and it was truly amazing! Asked Julie to help figure out center pieces and she set them all up for me! I also needed a ramp for my brother to get up to the head table with his wheelchair and they got a really nice ramp prepared! Loved the retreat house to stay at so we didn't have to leave! The best I could've asked for for our special day!

Blaine Booher
Blaine Booher

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Great venue. Came for a wedding. The food was seriously outstanding. I ate so much I couldn't dance for like 2 hours. Then they finally did me in with the wood fired pizza.

Katie Halverson
Katie Halverson

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 day ago

We got married at Pine Peaks on March 4th, 2017. I had always dreamed of a winter wedding and Pine Peaks was the absolute PERFECT location for my dream wedding. Dave and Julie were beyond helpful with everything from helping decorate, making sure we had everything that we needed, making our outdoor ceremony possible, answering all of the questions that we had and making sure our day went smoothly. They made Sean and I and our guests feel so welcome and so special. All of the decorations that are available made decorating very easy and everything turned out perfect. We also got so many compliments from our guests on the meal provided by Maucieri's. Pine Peaks is a unique, beautiful, amazing place to get married and I would recommend it to everyone.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This